Friends who write

tuva-tovslid-12

Contribution

There is something to be said for the real life people you can share you interests with. I am lucky enough to have two close friends that love to write, and who are great at it!

Writing is much more inspiring when someone actually looks forward to see what you have been working on. They are the ones to read my newest text, to give me feedback on content, grammar and structure.

I get to read their work as well. And I am convinced that a large part of my development as a writer comes from reading their texts critically and giving feedback.

We are roughly on the same level of competence, which makes it easier to push and pull each other along. And the last two years that we have been working on our skills, we have become so much better.

I November, two of us sat down and polished three texts each to submit to an anthology. The third one prioritized her manuscript (which I am happy about, because I can’t wait to read more of it!).

I can’t wait to see where we are in a couple more years.

Leave a Reply

