Fifth revisions done

tuva-tovslid-4

Revising by hand

Sitting in front of the computer gets old after a while. So when I was going to start revising my forth edition, I printed the manuscript. I did this for two reasons. It gives me an opportunity to work away form the computer, for one. And it helps me to stay critical. The story feels more committing somehow when the words are printed.

After two weeks writing the changes back into my computer I am finally ready for my husband to read the fifth edition. It’s just that he is a slow reader. And it’s not just my writing either. He spent months, months(!), getting into The name of the wind by Patrick Rothfuss. And he still hasn’t gotten through The lies of Lock Lamora by Scott Lynch. So yeah, I’m trying not to take it personally.

I guess I’ll just have to wait impatiently.  It is worth it though, because his feedback is surprisingly insightful.

2 thoughts on “Fifth revisions done

Leave a Reply

