Short stories

Reading places (2)

Travel light

Having sent my first manuscript to a publisher, and waiting to get my second back from my sister (with feedback), I’m not ready to start on a third just yet.

So, I though I should try writing a short story. I have written som earlier, but find it hard to write short and engaging. The challenge is to find a good and interesting conflict to write about without making it too complex. Develop engaging characters, solid settings and a suitable plot.

At the moment I’m 5 000 words in and counting.

An obvious perk is that I can start editing in a couple of days. I don’t have to deny my need for fixing stuff for two months. I look forward to fixing!

Leave a Reply

