Finishing a project

Tuva Tovslid Writing

Or tea, cookie and rain

Sunday I sent my manuscript to a publisher, thereby marking the only certain end point of my project. Most likely it will be rejected, as it has been before, but for the first time, I do not think I will rewrite it any further. Until I get some professional feedback, I’ll focus on my next project.

I can’t know if this is the optimal time to leave it, but after considering the potential for learning from this project versus my next, at least it is a conscious choice.

And of course, my first manuscript won’t be resting for a while, I have a list of publishers it will have to visit first. It needs to earn the place in the drawer.

Leave a Reply

