Writing away from my pc

Writing space (2)

Writing outside

When I’m away, traveling og hiking for instance, I seldom bring my laptop. If I come up with something cool I’ll usually just write a short email to my self. But if I am away for a whole day or more, and I know I will have som quite time for myself, I bring a notebook.

Sometimes I try to solve something in my manuscript, new settings help me think in a different way. But more often I  just write a couple of pages without focusing on the result. It’s like quiet, focused play in som ways. And play is really, really important.

Leave a Reply

