Morning editing

Tuva Tovslid Morning Editing

Foggy morning read-through

To have time for writing everyday, I have had a 50% position at the university, this last year. This means that I normally start my work at nine.

With the sun rising earlier everyday I like to get up around seven, brew a cup of coffee and write.Sometimes I play a little music, other times I work in silence, watching people walk past my window on their way to work.

Today the writing was mostly reading, as I have edited the second third of my book and it needs to be read. I do a lot of strange things while writing, so a proper read-through is necessary. I didn’t do this before. I did, however, regret not doing it. As I said, a lot of strange things…

Leave a Reply

